Looking back- July

Wow… the first half had just whizzed by (like these last few days of 2012).

July saw me taking part in my first run (more like a walk though ;)) a 3km event with my childhood friend and her daughter. The following week saw me at another short distance event, for which I received a finisher’s medal. After several weeks of morning runs, I was ready to join such events inspired by ‘veteran’ running friends… Extra bonus to these events and morning adrenaline are the race packs and running Ts ;D

IMG_1859 IMG_1862 IMG_1900

IMG_1909

Princess’ first food project from her Home Economics class. Yummy!

IMG_1898

Finally an aromatic conditioner using ACV

IMG_1882

My smoothie journey tis year, saw me experimenting with greens and fruits.

Coconut oil is such a yummy touch to my healthy drinks!

IMG_1940

My little Sunshine joins me for a night run when I had to keep up (or push him) with his cycling ;P

Towards the end of July, we got to hear some exciting news about most memorable night to come in August… so ya, stay tuned ;D

Leave a Reply

