Looking back – September

Another delay as I learn that uploading of photos is more successful and faster with a charging laptop… and unexpected busyness and blessings come my way.

With no more delay, as 2012 quickly slips away, lets look back at the joys September brought me-

IMG_0493

Sharing my cousin’s joy for her graduation

 

Photo on 4-9-12 at 12.09 PM #2

My adorable son playing around with the effects in PhotoBooth

IMG_2153

Screen-free time with my lil one as we paint a seashell together- so colourful, just the way i like it!

 

We attended a friend’s tea party where yummy food and great company were centre of attention!

IMG_2164

IMG_2166

IMG_2168

 

 

 

IMG_2175

A walk through the previous neighborhood, and sighting part of the Green Corridor

My first 5km run- a scenic route which I was able to enjoy solo in the beginning…

IMG_2177 IMG_2181

 

 

IMG_2229

My love for books was rekindled as I rediscovered a much treasured author…

I have since joined GoodReads and am continuing to read ferociously ;D

I have a pinboard showcasing books read and/or borrowed from library 

 

Lil one takes good photos when he goes for his school’s Learning Journeys. This was at Botanic Gardens. And he tries to snap pictures of the pseudo waterfalls for me, knowing how much i adore the aquatic feature

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

IMG_2265

Stopping for brief blissful moment for warm salted caramel mocha… a craving then.

 

IMG_2271

Discovered Overdrive through a friend… ebooks galore though digital reading is still not in my comfort zone

 

IMG_2328

 

Hair degreasing scrub- baking soda, honey, lemon juice, peppermint and lemongrass EOs. My hair was so aromatic and soft for days!

 

Leave a Reply

