Gripping Ebook

I hardly remember to read all the ebooks I borrow. The hard copies definitely remain more magnetic…
So I have gotten used to most of the digital titles being automatically returned when loan periods expired. Tis convenience attracts me to explore and borrow more titles rather recklessly.

Alexander McCall Smith’s 13th title in the No 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency – The Limpopo Academy- was the first ebook I enjoyed thoroughly, and on time.

And now tis amazing title has ensured that I remain hooked to the digital pages….

The digital title page

The digital title page

I’m reading “The Secret Life of Bees” by Sue Monk Kidd from Singapore National Library. Find this & more at http://search.overdrive.com/SearchResults.aspx?title=The+Secret+Life+of+Bees.

Thanks to the Overdrive app, and wide range of titles available online, I no longer see a need for other e-readers. Anyway purchasing titles for these gadgets still remain a mystery!

2 thoughts on “Gripping Ebook

Leave a Reply

