Overthinking…

image

I had no reason to say No, but I did… (all ‘so-called reasons’ sound hollow excuses to the self-critical me)

How and where did I pick up the flu bug? Muscle strain? Sudden increase in activity was too much of a shock? When and how soon will I recover?

How fast I can get back in my running shoes? How slow should I resume?

Did I pass my bug to him? Was it some allergy trigger? How to prevent it from getting worse? What did I do wrong?

When? When? When?

oh well… the usual optimistic me is pushed to the background by the critic. Resting and recovering… will bounce back soon enough.

image

One thought on “Overthinking…

Leave a Reply

